Abigail’s Kitchen, Turnmill Street, Farringdon

Visited: Friday 8th October 2010

Interior: Very modern and funky this, bright giant floral wallpaper print (on one wall only of course), giant mirror, bright interior and light-coloured tables. However, while there were the inevitable local office workers stopping off for espresso, everyone who was sitting in apart from me was wearing reflective stripes (mind you one of them ordered a salad, although his mate had the breakfast).

Food: I was impressed by the range of panini in Abigails but unfortunately the quality wasn’t up to much. Maybe I was spoiled by my last meal having been one of Piccolo Bar’s lovely granary toasties, but my roasted veg and cheese panino tasted a bit iffy and the bread was the usual featureless pap. A shame really as I otherwise really quite liked Abigails. And I had a lovely mug of tea.

Leave a Reply

